Pre-Addressed Envelopes & Ready-Made Return Address Labels

photo 2 (3).JPGI don’t want to fall off the face of the earth to half my family and friends when I leave on my mission. I want to write them cause, well, that’d be cool. And even though it may be harder, hand written letters are cooler than emails. There, I said it.

But, I’m the type of person that sometimes lacks initiative. And I would like to be as prepared as I can, even if it’s silly.

So, solution to both of these.

PRE-ADDRESSED ENVELOPES

Pre-Addressed Envelopes

You are welcome Robert J. DeBry for the free advertising.

I just took a box of envelopes and addressed them to everyone I want to write while I’m gone (and didn’t even get to everyone yet!) Cause, let’s face it, when you already have a pre-made envelope, it’s just that much easier.

I also took a 3×5 card and wrote birthdays on there so I can remind myself to remind other people when they are another year older. So there are multiple envelopes addressed to the same person.

ALSO, you can print return address labels for those lovely envelopes. Vistaprint  offers lots and lots of designs for around $5 (also makes any other kind of sticker you want to make for $3:), or you can make them yourself. Buy Avery labels at Walmart or wherever you want, download a template from here and print them off right at home!!

You know I’ve thought of pretty much everything when it gets down to this.

This whole thing is way too simple to talk about anymore. Tot ziens.

One thought on “Pre-Addressed Envelopes & Ready-Made Return Address Labels

  1. Reblogged this on Sister to Sister and commented:
    P-days are rushed, and you never have enough time to do everything you need to, let alone want to! The fabulous Klair has some great advice for getting some of the work done right now– time-saving pre-addressed envelopes for your loved one! And return address labels with your mission home address are just a wonderful idea.

    Save yourself some hand cramps and some time down the road!

Leave a Reply

